
STAR
“Who’s with me?”
You may draw 1 Troop  
from your reserve  
and place it on your rack.

CAP’N
“You there… With me!”
You may place 1 extra Troop  
on the Terrain and apply its effect.
Note: First apply all the effects of Troops  
you just placed, then apply any special base effects.

XB-42
“My blasters always hit their mark.”
You may take, at random, 1 Troop  
from your opponent’s rack  
and discard it faceup.

SKULLY
“Get ready for invasion…”
You may draw 2 Troops from your reserve  
and place them on your rack.
Note: If you already have 7 Troops on your rack,  
you draw only one.

HOOK
“My specialty: jump straight across enemy lines.”
You may ignore the connection rule  
and place Hook on any base whether  
or not it is connected to your H.Q.
Note: To place Hook on the enemy H.Q.  
(which is not a base), it must be connected  
to your H.Q.

KWAK
“You’ll never see me coming!”
Kwak has no effect.  
As a joker, Kwak may be placed on top  
of any enemy Troop, but any enemy  
Troop may also cover it.

ROXY
“It’s MY base!”
Roxy has no effect.

JUMBO
“Bit of advice: keep your distance…”
You may choose 1 visible enemy Troop -  
adjacent to Jumbo - and discard it faceup.
Note: Troops are adjacent if they are connected  
by a single section of path.
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STATION METAL-X
Anti-effect shield activated!
Troop effects are not applied  
on these special bases.

TROPICAL POOL
Get to your buoy!
Only Troops with the indicated values  
can be placed on these special bases  
and H.Q.

Important: Both of these Terrains have placement restrictions, which occur before placing the Troop.

BATTLEFIELD
Snipers sighted, find cover!
Point to 1 Troop on your opponent’s rack,  
without looking at it. Your opponent  
lays it down, facedown, and cannot place  
it on their turn. At the end of their turn,  
your opponent places the Troop back  
on their rack: it’s available again.
Note: The lying Troop still counts towards  
the maximum of 8 Troops on your rack.

VOLCANIC JUNGLE
Eruptiooooooooon!
You may choose 1 enemy Troop  
that is adjacent to this special base.  
Move it to a base that is adjacent  
to its starting base, ignoring  
the placement rules.
Note: Troops and bases are adjacent if they are  
connected by a single section of path.

CARIBBEAN SEA
Give no quarter!
This Terrain has no special bases,  
but it is asymmetric with 2 blue H.Q.  
and 1 red H.Q.

CITY OF CLOUDS
How can we resist its splendor…
You may draw 1 Troop from your reserve  
and place it on your rack.

CURSED CEMETERY
They’re back… Eek!
You may choose 1 of your Troops  
in the discard and place it on your rack.

CASTLE FIELD
The drums sound the retreat.
You may choose 1 of your other Troops,  
no matter where it is on the Terrain,  
and place it back on your rack.

Important:
 �You may only interact with visible Troops; you may never apply a special base effect on a covered Troop.
 �You can only have a maximum of 8 Troops on your rack. If you were to exceed this limit with the effect of a special base,  

you cannot apply this effect.
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