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FAQ:
Below you will find a list of frequenly asked questions and 
clarifications to the Star Wars: Shatterpoint miniatures game.

Core Rules:
Q: If a multiple character Unit is Pinned, are both 
characters prevented from moving?

A: No. Although a condition effects the entire Unit, Pinned 
instructs you to not move the first character in a Unit 
that performs an advance, dash, climb or jump and then 
remove the Pinned condition. After the first character does 
not move, the condition is removed and any subsequent 
moves are not effected.

Q: Can a Unit use the Recover action to remove the 
Strained condition from itself wihout suffering damage?

A: Yes. Strained causes a Unit to suffer 3 damage “after 
the effect is resolved” when they perform an action. 
However, the Recover action allows you to Heal, which 
allows you to remove a condition. This means that the 
Strained condition will no longer be present when you 
reach “after the effect is resolved” for your Recover action.

Q: Several abilties grant characters the option to "make a 
5 dice attack". How is this resolved?

A: When a character makes a 5 dice attack, it makes an 
attack with a base attack pool of 5 dice, regardless of the 
relevant stat. Note that a character can still only make a 
ranged (n) attack if it has a a ranged (N) attack Expertise 
Chart and a listed range (G) in its attack stats.

Q: The Coordinated Fire ability shows a Strained icon where 
the abilitie's Force cost is usually listed. Does this mean the 
ability applies Strained to my Unit when I use it?
A: No. The Strained icon in that ability is part of the 
ability's name and serves as a quick reference of what 
effect it applies. Ability costs in the title line are always 
Force, any additional effect from using the ability will be 
included in its text.

Q: If an ability allows me to make a type of action for free, 
can I then still choose that action later as one of my two 
actions?

A: No. Even when an ability provides you an action for 
free, that doesn't circumvent the core rule that each action 
can only be performed once per activation.

Q: Can I attack a Wounded Unit?

A: Yes. Wounded Units cannot suffer any further damage, 
but they can gain conditions and characters in those Units 
can be moved.

Q: When a multiple character Unit makes a move action, 
can each character in the Unit perform a different type 
of move, or do they all have to perform the same type of 
move?

A: When a multiple character Unit makes an action all the 
characters in the Unit make the same action: in this case 
"Move". The move action allows characters to advance, 
dash or climb. In this case, each character is allowed to 
make a single move – but they do not have to be the same 
type of move. Character "A" could Advance, and Character 
"B" could climb. 

Q: Is there any hidden information in the game?

A: The only hidden information in Shatterpoint is the 
order of cards in each player's Order Deck.

Q: Can a Unit have multiple Hunker tokens?

A: Yes.

Q: In what order do you resolve a series of effects in an 
ability?

A: In the order they are written.

Units:
Q: Does the Jump provided by Bo-Katan Kryze’s Jet Pack 
ability allow her to trigger Mandalorians are Stronger 
Together?

A: No. Mandalorians are Stronger Together must be 
triggered by a move action. Jet Pack  allows each character 
in the unit to Jump, which is a type of movement, but not 
specifically a move action. 

Q: The rules say "A Unit’s ability or special rule cannot be 
used if it requires a player to spend more Force than they 
have Ready in their Force Pool". Does this mean that a 
Lord Maul with 1 injured Token couldn't use Sustained by 
Rage to activate There is No Place to Run if he only has two 
Ready Force tokens?
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A: No. Lord Maul's Sustained by Rage allows him to 
suffer damage as a replacement of spending Force to use 
abilities. Since Lord Maul is not required to spend Force 
when using an abilty in this way, this restriction does not 
apply.
Q: Asajj Ventress, Sith Assassin has reached the combat 
tree option providing her the use of an active ability. She 
has one wound token on her already though. Do I have to 
pay one force to use it?

A: No.
Q: If I have elected to shuffle a revealed Shatterpoint 
card instead of playing it and reveal an Order Card that 
has a special rule that triggers when it is revealed, which 
resolves first, the Order Card or the shuffling of the Order 
Deck?

A: When this happens, the Shatterpoint card is shuffled 
into the Order Deck before resolving the effects of the 
revealed Order Card.
Q: When an ability allows me to Refresh my Order Deck 
while I have an Order Card in reserve, is that Order Card 
shuffled into my new Order Deck?

A: Yes.

ERRATA:
From time to time there may be a typo that needs 
correcting or a rule that requires updating on a printed 
Card. Where that is the case, we will list any updates below.

Core Set [SWP01] Bo-Katan Kryze Unit Card: This 
Unit is now Cross-Era. Replace its "Fall of the Jedi" Era icon 
with a Cross-Era icon split between the "Fall of the Jedi" 
and "The New Republic" Eras.

Core Set [SWP01] Clan Kryze Mandalorians Unit 
Card: This Unit is now Cross-Era. Replace its "Fall of the 
Jedi" Era icon with a Cross-Era icon split between the "Fall 
of the Jedi" and "The New Republic" Eras.

Core Set [SWP01] Gar Saxon, Merciless 
Commander Stance Card: The bottom row of Options 
on the "Concentrated Assault" Stance Card should be 
connected by horizontal white lines.

Core Set [SWP01] Shifting Priorities Mission 
Card: Replace the Mission Special Rules text with the  
following text:
 
"During the second and third Struggles, at the start of 
each of their Turns, players roll one Defense Die and 
consult the Mission Map to mark the corresponding Active 
Objective token with a Priority Objective token. A player 
that controls the Active objective marked with a Priority 
Objective token moves the Struggle token one additional 
space toward their Momentum tokens. 

After moving the Struggle token at the end of each 
Turn, remove all Priority Objective tokens from Active 
Objectives."
Twice the Pride Squad Pack [SWP03] Count 
Dooku, Separatist Leader Unit Card: Replace 
the text of the Surely You Can Do Better ability with the 
following text:

"When a character in this Unit defends, during the Modify 
Dice Rolls step, this Unit may spend 1-3 v to use this 
ability. Change one a result to a d for each v spent."

Twice the Pride Squad Pack [SWP03] MagnaGuard 
Unit Card: Replace the text of the "Bodyguard" ability 
with the following text:

"Allied Primary characters within G2 and allied 
Secondary characters within G2 of a character in this 
Unit have Cover[1]."

Hello There Squad Pack[SWP06] General Obi-wan 
Kenobi Unit Card: Replace the text of the Knowledge 
and Defense ability with the following text:

"Allied Units do not lose their 3 when characters in 
them become Engaged and can gain and have 3 while 
they have Engaged characters. While an allied Galactic 
Republic Unit has one or more 3, it adds 1 die to its 
defense rolls against o attacks. After an attack targeting a 
character in an allied Galactic Republic Unit is resolved, 
that character's Unit may remove all of its 3. If it does, 
one character in that unit may r for each 3 removed. 
Then each character that r may h."
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Ee Chee Wa Maa! Squad Pack [SWP27] Paploo, 
Curious Creature Unit Card: Replace the text of the 
What Does This Do? ability with the following text.

"When a character in this Unit makes a o attack targeting 
an enemy character that has 4 or 1, the attacking 
character may choose to use the defender's o Expertise 
Chart, instead of its own, during the Apply Expertise Charts 
step of that attack."
Not Accepting Surrenders Squad Pack [SWP28] 
Grand Admiral Thrawn Unit Card: Replace the text 
of the Battle Tactics: Architects of Their Own Destruction 
ability with the following text.

"When you create your starting Order Deck, you may 
include up to two Grand Strategy Battle Tactics Cards. 
When you reveal a Battle Tactics Card, resolve the effects 
of that card then reveal another Order Card and continue 
your Turn as normal."

Stronger Than Fear Squad Pack [SWP29] Kanan 
Jarus, Spectre-1 Stance Card: On the Pack Leader 
side, Replace the DL-19 Blaster Pistol Ranged Attack 
Expertise with the following:

Fistful of Credits Squad Pack[SWP09] Cad Bane, 
Notorious Hunter Unit Card: Replace the text of 
the No One Gets Between Me and My Job ability with the 
following text:

"After another allied Unit makes a combat action, this 
Unit may use this ability if no characters in this Unit are 
Engaged. Choose one of the targeted characters within 
G4. One character in this Unit deals QQ to the chosen 
character. If none of the targeted characters are within 
G4, each character in this Unit may T Toward one of the 
targeted characters."
Fistful of Credits Squad Pack[SWP09] Aurra Sing 
Unit Card: Replace the text of the Expendable Distraction 
ability with the following text:
 
"When a character in this Unit makes a n attack as part 
of a combat action, if the defender is Engaged with one 
or more allied characters in Units that are not Wounded, 
it may add 3 dice to its attack roll. If it does, choose one 
of those Engaged allied characters. The chosen character 
suffers qq."

You have something I want [SWP25] Dark Trooper 
Unit Card: The Coordinated Fire: 5 ability is incorrectly 
labeled as an Innate(l)  ability. Replace the Innate(l) 
icon to the left of Coordinated Fire: 5 ability with the 
Reactive(i) icon.

Certified Guild Squad Pack [SWP24] Greef Karga 
Unit Card: Replace the text of the There is One Job...
ability with the following text.

"Before revealing the first card of the Mission Deck, choose 
an opposing player to reveal cards from the top of their 
Order Deck until a Unit Order Card is revealed. Then the 
chosen player marks the corresponding Unit with a Priority 
Objective token and shuffles their Order Deck. 
 
The first time an allied Bounty Hunter character 
Wounds the marked Unit, move the Struggle token one 
space toward your Momentum tokens. Then remove the 
Wounded Unit's Priority Objective token."

N
b, a
B, b
B, B, s

DL-19 Blaster Pistol

1
2

3+

You Cannot Run Duel Pack [SWP30] Darth Vader, 
Jedi Hunter Unit Card: There is a misspelling in this 
Unit's Tags. Replace "Inquisitorious" with the following: 

"Inquisitorius"

You Cannot Run Duel Pack[SWP30] Obi-wan 
Kenobi, Out of Hiding Unit Card: Replace the test of 
the Mind Trick ability with the following text:

"When an allied character within G3 is targeted by an 
attack, this Unit may use this ability. Cancel the attack. If 
it is the attacker's activation, it may make another attack 
targeting a different character. If it does, remove 2 dice 
from the attack roll."
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FOREIGN LANGUAGE 
ERRATA:
From time to time there may be a typo that needs 
correcting or a rule that requires updating on a printed 
Card. Where that is the case, we will list any updates below.

Grundspiel [SWP01] CT-7567, Captain Rex: Ersetze 
den Einheitennamen durch CC-7567 Captain Rex und den 
einzigartigen Namen durch CC-7567.
Pack de Escuadra «Si doble es el orgullo» 
[SWP03], carta de Unidad «Conde Dooku, LÍder 
separatista»:   Reemplaza el texto de la capacidad 
«¡Seguro que lo haces mejor!» por el siguiente texto: 

«Cuando un personaje de esta unidad se defienda, 
durante el paso de «Modificar los resultados de los 
dados», esta unidad puede gastar 1-3 v para usar esta 
capacidad. Cambia un resultado a por un d por cada v 
gastado.»
Pack de Escuadra «Planes y preparativos» 
[SWP04], carta de Unidad «Maestra Jedi Luminara 
Unduli»: Reemplaza la primera frase de la capacidad «El 
fluir de la Fuerza» por el siguiente texto

“Una vez por turno, cuando una unidad enemiga sea 
herida, después de resolver el efecto, un personaje aliado 
puede H.”

Pack de Escuadra «Cazadores de jedi» [SWP12], 
carta de Unidad «Cuarta Hermana»: Reemplaza el 
nombre de unidad en el anverso de esta carta por el de 
«Cuarta Hermana».

Good Soldiers Follow Orders Squad 
Pack[SWP36] CT-9904, Elite Squad Leader Unit 
Card: Replace the text of the Expendable Distraction 
ability with the following text:
 
"When a character in this Unit makes a n attack as part 
of a combat action, if the defender is Engaged with one 
or more allied characters in Units that are not Wounded, 
it may add 3 dice to its attack roll. If it does, choose one 
of those Engaged allied characters. The chosen character 
suffers qq."

Clone Force 99 Squad Pack[SWP38} Crosshair 
Unit Card: Replace the text of the Relax, I'll Handle This 
ability with the following text:
 
" When a character in this Unit makes n attack as part 
of a combat action, before dice are rolled, this Unit may 
use this ability. During this attack, each time the attacker 
would resolve r, it may instead choose to remove one 
condition from an allied character that is Engaged with the 
defender."
 
Yub Nub Squad Pack [SWP39] Wicket, Intrepid 
Warrior Unit Card: Replace the text of the Hunting 
Horn ability with the following text.

"Action: Each enemy Unit within g3 that has no 
Engaged characters within g3 of a character in this Unit 
gains 1. Each enemy Unit that has one or more Engaged 
characters within g3 of a character in this Unit gains 4.

Yub Nub Squad Pack [SWP39] Ewok Trappers Unit 
Card: Replace the text of the Battle Tactics: Primitive 
Artifice ability with the following text.

"When you create your starting Order Deck, you may 
include up to one Primitive Artifice Battle Tactics
Card. When you reveal a Battle Tactics Card, resolve the 
effects of that card then reveal another Order
Card and continue your Turn as normal." 

This is Some Rescue! Squad Pack [SWP41] Luke 
Skywalker Daring Hero Unit Card: Replace the text 
of the Oh, the Uniform with the following text.

"This Unit does not lose its 3 when a character in it 
becomes Engaged and can gain and have 3 while it has 
Engaged characters" 
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CORE RULE BOOK 
CHANGE LOG
•	 Updated language for Refreshing an Order Deck.
•	 Added clarifying language to Appendix C: Cross-Era 

Units.
•	 Adjustments to timing chart for Making an Attack, 

Step 6.
•	 Clarified language around Enaged Units and Hunker 

tokens.
•	 Adjustments to Appendix D: Battle Tactics Cards.
•	 Added language defining how to  spend Momentum.
•	 Added language defining each player's side of the 

Struggle Tracker and how the Struggle token moves 
when a player has no Momentum.

•	 Added Appendix D: Battle Tactics Cards.
•	 Changed the naming convention on Wounded and 

Injured tokens and updated related examples.
•	 Updated Mission card images in the rulebook to show 

the errata'd card text.
•	 Clarified timing of when a new Struggle is drawn after 

one player wins a Struggle and updated the timing 
steps of "Taking a Turn" to reflect this change.

•	 Updated language around applying the Damage Pool 
to better reflect the timing chart.

•	 Updated the Timing Chart for Making an Attack to 
clarify timing inside the Modify Dice step.

•	 Updated the timing of additional damage gained 
from duplicated damage while resolving an attack.

•	 Added Appendix C: Cross-Era Units.
•	 Updated "Snip'et" under Movement for clarity.
•	 Updated language for Push & Pull Movements.
•	 Updated rules language for the Strained condition.
•	 Updated rules language for Ingress Points.
•	 Updated rules for Hunker Tokens & Cover.
•	 Added additional clarifications in rules for Push  

and Pull.
•	 General typo fixes, as required.


